Latest News

A first Southern Title for Darragh Allen

Image © Healy Racing

Kilworth native Darragh Allen was this years’ Southern Champion with a total of 17 winners in the region. 

This was Allen’s first point-to-point award, he has build up a good relationship with many different handlers in the southern region riding winners for 10 different handlers this season. 

His biggest supporter this season was Terence O’Brien who supplied him six winners this season. 

Allen had four doubles in the region this season at Aghabullogue, Ballyvodock, Tallow and Castlelands.

His final winner of the season came aboard the Terence O’Brien trained Chief Consul in the confined maiden at Ballindenisk.

Darragh Allen had his first winner back in 2012 aboard Lenamore Boy for handler Denis O’Herlihy at Ballindenisk. 

The 2023-24 marked his best season to date with 18 winners on the board and finished joint sixth in the overall standing.


Search News


Jeremy Pass makes all to land season finale

Pa King and Sam Curling combined to claim the final hunter chase of the season at the expense of the favourite Early Doors. 

Bowe Wins Handler Title for 13th Time

Colin Bowe enjoyed another a successful season with 38 winners and will be crowned leading handler for the 13th time and his consecutive win since 2015.

A memorable debut season for Cotter

It was a memorable debut season for Cork native Shane Cotter who was crowned this years under 21 champion. 


Membership of P2P.ie provides access to an extensive range of additional point-to-point content and features, exclusive only to P2P.ie members.


Already a member? Sign in